Podcasts on Buddhism

Buddhist Doctrines
To access other podcasts, please select a title below.
George Chryssides 2017
Page created 16 February 2017
Last updated 29 March 2017
Religion in the 21st Century
The Wheel of Life (depicted below) illustrates the doctrine of the six realms (gods, asuras [anti-gods], humans, animals, hungry ghosts, hell-beings), shown in the large segments.

The outer rim of the wheel depicts the twelve links of dependent origination:
ignorance, karma formations, consciousness, name and form, six sense fields, contact, feeling, craving, grasping becoming, birth, old age and death.